Day 13: Camping Maybe

Trivia:

I haven’t been to any camping event.

I came from a strict household. I was hardly allowed to participate in overnight activities when I was young. Back then, I was so deprived of travel opportunities. When I graduated from college, I thought I could go anywhere I want but I was wrong. Work became the hindrance to travel. My hectic schedule simply won’t allow it.Β Β Then I became a mother and traveling has now become almost impossible.

If now I would be given the chance to have a vacation, I’d like to go somewhere far that won’t be reachable by any technology. A place where you can enjoy the sound of silence, cool ocean breeze and starry sky. Maybe I’ll go to some islands in Zambales then, like Anawangin, Camara, Capones or Nagsasa.

From anawangin.com

From anawangin.com

I want to experience cooking by bonfire, listening to the sound of crickets breaking the silence, star-gazing and most importantly, sleeping inside a tent. I don’t know why but it gives me a thrill. It would be fun to have some drinks and scary stories too.

I’ll probably do this before I turn 30. I’ll just have to look for some companions who would love to share the adventure.

 

*** More to come for my 30 day blog challenge

0 Responses to “Day 13: Camping Maybe”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2013
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Follow Her MALDITA-ness on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 148 other followers

Want more?

Archives

Follow Me

add me on facebook
ask me on formspring
follow me on twitter

My Tweets

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Community!

Who is Reading This

Where are you from

Blog Stats

  • 301,109 hits

Vital Statistics

readers online


My blog is worth $14,678.04.
How much is your blog worth?