Day 5: Conquering My Demons

Writers are full of eccentricities. Most of them are over-sensitive and highly emotional. There are also some who are super quiet in the outside but are so loud in their thoughts. I am all of them.

I started writing at the age of ten. The same age when I was at a loss for words on what’s happening in my family. I didn’t know how to express myself out loud. So unlike me for I am known as a talkative person. Someone who even excels in oratorical competitions. I found comfort and freedom with a pen and paper.solitude

Since then, writing became my defense mechanism. When I have to shut myself from the world, I write. But writing also drove me to the edge. I learned that writing is a form of catharsis but sometimes catharsis doesn’t do me good. And during these times, demons fill my head. I want to give up.

The last time it happened was early this year. Suddenly losing your job. Problems at home. Stress. All of them happening at once.

I know things will be fine but I’m too tired to fight. I thought, how should I end everything? I thought, I shouldn’t do something that will make me ugly in the end. I also don’t want to feel any pain at my last few seconds. So how should I end it?

Thankfully, my friends are there… I didn’t have to think of the answers.

It was a hard struggle. Sometimes, I still experience it and I pray hard not to give in.

So I write.

0 Responses to “Day 5: Conquering My Demons”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

December 2013
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Follow Her MALDITA-ness on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 148 other followers

Want more?

Archives

Follow Me

add me on facebook
ask me on formspring
follow me on twitter

My Tweets

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Community!

Who is Reading This

Where are you from

Blog Stats

  • 301,109 hits

Vital Statistics

readers online


My blog is worth $14,678.04.
How much is your blog worth?