Three Love Stories: Hot and Cold Yuletide

Previously…

“I pray that he’s not dreaming of me hurting him… I wish he’d stop thinking that I’m just playing with him. And I hope he’s not just playing too… Because I’m not.”

 

Weeks passed swiftly without us even noticing it. Everyone’s been busy in the office. Our boss never failed to put us down – especially me. Worse, Y had chickenpox and is not even there to cheer me up.

I miss Y. He’s been in a bad temper ever since the illness hit him. I wanted to be the one to take good care of him but I can’t. I’ve never had chickenpox in my entire life. And, I can’t afford to have it especially now that the year’s about to end and the boss is threatening to fire me.  All because he doesn’t know what a real PR is and would not accept my suggestions as a writer.

Anyway, preparations for the company’s Christmas party have started. When the date arrived, Y, of course was not able to make it. However, I was the one who took his presents and things for keeping (the office is also moving to a new place). When weekend came, he arrived at my place with the excuse of getting his things. That’s when he started visiting my house and sleeping-over.

On the 23rd of December, my high school and I had our reunion and Christmas party at my place. Y’s also coming that night. When Y arrived, I asked him to wait at a nearby convenient store. My friends know that I’m somehow conservative and prudish. I can’t let them know that Y is staying for the night. So, I also almost begged them to leave early.

My actions offended Y. He thought I’m ashamed of him because of the scars from his chickenpox. That I can’t show him and introduce him to my friends because he’s not good-looking. I explained my side to him but I can sense that he didn’t believe me. Still, he spent the night and we had our early Christmas celebrations too.  It was our first Christmas together.

New Year came. Y and I decided to welcome it by watching the fireworks display in Baywalk. We had our dinner there and took some pictures. When the fireworks started, we had our New Year kiss. And with my eyes closed, I wished that we could always be like this…

 

To be continued…

0 Responses to “Three Love Stories: Hot and Cold Yuletide”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2011
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Follow Her MALDITA-ness on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 148 other followers

Want more?

Archives

Follow Me

add me on facebook
ask me on formspring
follow me on twitter

My Tweets

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Community!

Who is Reading This

Where are you from

Blog Stats

  • 301,109 hits

Vital Statistics

readers online


My blog is worth $14,678.04.
How much is your blog worth?