The Sizzlin’ Pepper Steak

Well, I should have posted this earlier but I guess I was too overwhelmed to write  anything yesterday and during that time. But still, allow me to share my dining experience, ok? 

It was last Friday, Aug. 27, when we went to dine in this restaurant. Yes, I do have “companion” and I wasn’t on my ‘loner mode’. We never really had plans to eat out since I was supposed to be on my class and he was supposed to be on his way to some remote place (like a jungle maybe?). Apparently, my class was cancelled and he ended up going with me to the mall, SM Fairview. So there… 

I was already hungry by the time we entered “The Sizzlin’ Pepper Steak” and yet I was also amused at the interior of the place. It was designed in a minimalist way taking an Oriental theme which is evident with the dominance of the color red. 

I chose a table by the corner and the waitress gave us the menu. She explained to us their different system of getting orders then left us so we could think of what we will have. By this time the question playing on my mind has finally been answered. The ‘cow decoration’ on the table is not really a decoration but is used for ordering. Hmm… I thought that I must give extra points for their out-of-the-box system. We were given a paper with the list of their dishes and in there we would indicate the quantity of our orders. 

The menu

Looking at the menu, I noticed that the restaurant has made an effort to add some twist to the steak by offering Japanese and American versions. I must say that it took me a while to decide what to eat since the photos and captions in the menu were really enticing. When we are done listing our orders, we changed the cow sign “STOP” to “Moo-oove” as instructed to us. Again, the waitress approached us and took the paper. Then, we patiently waited a while for our meals to arrive. 

The Sizzlin' Pepper Steak has a unique way of placing orders. You fill up their order form and when you're done, that's the time to change the cow sign "stop" to "moo-oove".

Unfortunately, as I’ve mentioned above, I was so hungry that I forgot to take photos of our orders. I was almost done with my meal when it occurred to me that I want to blog about the restaurant. So with that, the only decent ones left for me to shoot are the ones here. My apologies… 

Anyway, we ordered a sharing size of gravy fries, gyuniku beef pepper rice (for me), pork bbq pepper rice (for him), blueberry cheesecake and two bottomless iced tea

The gravy fries were arranged neatly and with parsley on top. I thought the gravy was already poured to the fries but it wasn’t. It was served separately and I was just glad. 

The gravy fries (sharing size). Sorry, we already ate a few so the presentation is a bit destroyed already.

It was our first time to eat in the restaurant and we were really surprised that their meal seem to be good for two people already. Well, I don’t really mind because I’m starving so I started to eat already.  It seems my companion is also in the mood to pig-out so when asked on how’s the food, he instantly replied that his pork bbq pepper rice was great. Although, I didn’t really bother to confirm and taste his meal since I was really enjoying my order. The beef gyuniku pepper rice, I must say, was heavenly. The meat was tender and the sauce is just so tasty and creamy. I was so full even before dessert arrived. 

And yes, there’s still dessert. My companion isn’t really a big fan of sweets so I already thought that it is safe to order just one for the two of us. And besides, it’s kinda sweet to share in one cake only right? ;-) 

The blueberry cheesecake. Sweet!

The blueberry cheesecake of the restaurant was also something else. If only I wasn’t full already that time, I swear I would order another one especially since I learned that it was also my companion’s favorite. 

Overall, it was a good dining experience. The service was excellent. There was always a smile from the staff and they never forget to approach us to refill our glasses with iced tea. The ambience is nice and cozy. It would be a suitable place for a date, business meeting or family dinners. The menu is really fantastic and even though it’s a bit pricey, I tell you that it’s all worth it. Actually, I plan to visit it again soon but in another branch maybe. :-) 

  

P.S. The Sizzlin’ Pepper Steak, SM Fairview Branch is located at the Annex, level one. It is in front of it’s sister company Teriyaki Boy.

0 Responses to “The Sizzlin’ Pepper Steak”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Follow Her MALDITA-ness on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 148 other followers

Want more?

Archives

Follow Me

add me on facebook
ask me on formspring
follow me on twitter

My Tweets

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Community!

Who is Reading This

Where are you from

Blog Stats

  • 300,865 hits

Vital Statistics

readers online


My blog is worth $14,678.04.
How much is your blog worth?