Farewell President Aquino

“Today I woke up from a dream into a nightmare,” said Congressman Teddy Boy Locsin Jr. in an interview in national tv.

I sympathize with him for truly it is hard to imagine Philippines without a Cory Aquino.

Yes, the woman who restored democracy to this country has passed away today at 3:18 in the morning in Makati Medical Center. Her pains has come to an end in the age of 76.

President Corazon Aquino in Time magazine Although many are grateful that at least former President Corazon Aquino will no longer suffer the pains of her colon cancer, a lot are still grieving hard because admittedly, she is a big loss to the country.

I grew up in this world having President Aquino as my first president. I was so young when I first heard about her. A name always associated with EDSA People Power Revolution. And, as I start school, I learned more about her and even idolized her hoping that someday, I too, will be a Philippine woman president. She inspired me that much.

Imagine, she was just a housewife before of the brave Sen. Benigno Aquino. A soft-spoken intelligent lady who led the nation and restored democracy. Many be-littled her and questioned her capabilities. Yet now, it is this woman who continue to influence people to be vigilant and fight for the country’s freedom.

So, how can one say goodbye to this great leader? How can one bid farewell to this strong woman without shedding a tear?

I guess even if I tie a million yellow ribbons here in my place, they won’t be enough to show how grateful I am for the democracy that Cory gave this country… They won’t be enough to show how deep my grief is for her death.

Farewell my beloved President Aquino. Thank you very much for always being a light to the Filipinos. You may be gone but you’ll always stay in our hearts. Your life and memories shall continue to inspire us and guide us to the right path.

0 Responses to “Farewell President Aquino”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Follow Her MALDITA-ness on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 148 other followers

Want more?

Archives

Follow Me

add me on facebook
ask me on formspring
follow me on twitter

My Tweets

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Community!

Who is Reading This

Where are you from

Blog Stats

  • 301,109 hits

Vital Statistics

readers online


My blog is worth $14,678.04.
How much is your blog worth?