Three Love Stories: Meet Z

Previously…

“Si Z. He can never be a coffee. Di pa ako marunong magkape noon eh. But I could say, he’s milk. Gusto ko lasa niya pero ayoko siya inumin. In Z’s case, I like him but I don’t want him to be mine.”

 

Paano ko nga ba sisimulan ang kwento ni Z? I don’t know how or when it actually began. But one thing’s certain. Even though he’s just a friend, he will always mean so much to me.

We met each other way back when I was in fourth grade. Sa Cream section. He was still a chubby kid back then. And I was still a young prim and proper girl. Our first conversation? I’m not really sure. But I know that in the first month of our fourth grade year together, we immediately became friends.

Makulit siya and ganoon din ako kaya nga magkasundo kami. Magkasama kami lagi sa mga kalokohan at groupings sa mga projects. We were inseparable that’s why some friends and classmates even assumed that we would make a lovely couple.

Yet, we were too young to think about those things.

Ang alam lang namin noon ay ang mag-asaran at magtaguan ng gamit ng isa’t isa. Pero the time came too when I felt different towards him.

It was that time when I saw him differently. When I saw him beyond his being chubby and makulit. When I started to appreciate his sweetness and thoughtfulness. When I began cherishing every moment spent together and kept all gifts and notes we exchanged.

At first I thought that maybe it was just because he’s the only guy friend I’ve ever had. He was the only male who was close to me. But when I started having other guy friends and the feeling still lingered… I then started to be afraid.

Why?

Because I realized that Im in love with my bestfriend…

 

To be continued…

1 Response to “Three Love Stories: Meet Z”


  1. 1 sortinghat June 24, 2009 at 11:22 am

    Aawww…puppy love that blossomed into a full-pledged one. It’ll always be sweet =)


Leave a Reply

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Follow Her MALDITA-ness on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 148 other followers

Want more?

Archives

Follow Me

add me on facebook
ask me on formspring
follow me on twitter

My Tweets

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Community!

Who is Reading This

Where are you from

Blog Stats

  • 300,902 hits

Vital Statistics

readers online


My blog is worth $14,678.04.
How much is your blog worth?