Three Love Stories: The Escape

Previously…

“Di ko alam kung nakalimutan ni X yung birthday ko or talagang kinalimutan niya na ako.”

Weekend’s over. I’m so tired, confused and a bit giddy too. Memories of my weekend with X at Tagaytay kept haunting me. I couldn’t focus on my work. This must be what they call Lovesick. But then kahit medyo distracted ako, I continued doing what my A-hole of a boss is demanding from me. Tuloy pa rin sa multi-tasking as Marketing Associate/Events Associate/Executive Assistant. The show must go on.

When I finally managed to take a break, I sat silently in front of my computer monitor while nibbling some snacks. No, I wasn’t working. I was recalling what happened to me and X last Saturday…

*****

I went straight to X’s place straight from work. I have all the things I needed with me. From there, we travelled together by riding on a bus bound to Tagaytay. It was an idea that we need to take a break away from the buzzing city. We both agreed to go there and escape our problems even for just a short span of time.

It was almost midnight when we arrived at our destination. An unholy hour to go sight-seeing and visit the picnic grove. And since we don’t have any acquaintances or friends there where we could possibly stay for the night, we decided to ride a tricycle and take us to the nearest inn.

The inn where we stayed is like a starter-house for newly-wed couples. One bed, one table, two chairs, a shower room and a mini kitchen. X went outside and bought us cup noodles, after eating them and drinking some beer in can, we took turns in taking a shower. The water is warm (thanks to the heater) but the chills brought by the September wind outside didn’t left me. Plus, the anxiety of being alone with X in this far-away place.

We laid down and prepared to sleep after some chit-chat. Of course, we shared the only bed and blanket available in the place. He hugged me and gently pulled me closer to him. I returned his embrace and snuggled on his chest. It felt so good to cuddle with him. Like, nobody could ever hurt me as long as I’m in his arms. I was very comfortable and about to doze off when he cupped my face and started kissing me passionately. His kiss was aggressive and demanding that I lost my reins and the thought of sleeping. I responded and kissed him back  as I brushed his hair with my fingers. Then he started caressing me. His touch full of warmth and tenderness. I was so focused kissing his lips that I didn’t notice he was already on top of me, starting to strip off my shorts. I grabbed his hand and stopped him.

Yet, he still continued undressing me and persuading me. He kept on assuring me that everything would be fine. I was back into my senses. I tried to sit up and fight with him but I can’t. He was holding me tight. I did all the best I could but he was also determined to get what he wants. I tried to struggle and kick him but it was useless. In a second, he has turned into a hungry lion ready to charge and claim his prey. He pinned me and I was only left with two choices. Scream or give in. I chose the latter.

The loud sound of a message alert tone woke me up from my recollection. I was back in the present. I checked my cellphone to see who sent the message. Unfortunately, it was just one of Globe’s info. messages. I sighed. I was so disappointed. I thought it was X checking up on me. I haven’t heard from him since after Tagaytay.

*****

It’s my Mom’s off from work so instead of going home to Dad’s place, I head straight to her. I was having a great time chatting and exchanging jokes with Mom and her boyfriend. It was a lovely evening. Mom prepared our dinner and while she was busy with the plates, my cellphone buzzed. It’s X.

“Hi Ai. Musta n? Wr u? Nsa haus k n? May impt. kc ako ssbhin sau.”

“Hello Ai. I’m ok. D2 ako haus. bkt nw k lng txt? Wht hppnd 2 u?”

“May ssbhin ako wg k sna mglit. I thnk we shud end our relationshp. I’m nt gud 4 u and u r 2 gud 4 me.”  I read each word carefully. Kinabahan ako. But still, I tried to be optimistic.

“ngbi2ro k n nmn! hehehe… :)”

“I’m serious Jane”

“Pro bkt?”

“Bsta. Im sori. I jus hop dat u’ll 4gve me & dat we cud stl b frends 1 day.”

“My ngwa b ko or nsbing mali? Pls. tell me.”

“No Jane. Its nt u. Its me. Lst txt ko n 2. Bye.”

I wanted to text him more. To demand for answers to all the questions I have in mind. Nagpaalam ako kay Mommy. I needed to go home to Dad’s place where I could lock myself alone in my room. She’s bothered. I didn’t eat dinner. Sabi ko kay Mommy masakit ang ulo ko. They were worried. Upset actually. They asked if there’s anything wrong. Sabi ko hayaan nyo muna ako.

When I reached home, I locked myself in my room. I didn’t bother to turn on the lights. I texted X again. I demanded for an explanation. Though I feared to learn that truth – the possibility of a third party. Yes, I was right. There is another, according to him. He’s been seeing someone else for more than two months already.

The tears just won’t stop falling from my eyes. I felt like I’m going to suffocate in my room. The world is crumbling and I felt like dying. I lost X…

The end of “us” has come. There is no more US…

 

To be continued…

0 Responses to “Three Love Stories: The Escape”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Follow Her MALDITA-ness on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 148 other followers

Want more?

Archives

Follow Me

add me on facebook
ask me on formspring
follow me on twitter

My Tweets

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Community!

Who is Reading This

Where are you from

Blog Stats

  • 300,902 hits

Vital Statistics

readers online


My blog is worth $14,678.04.
How much is your blog worth?