Obama’s Inauguration and American Musings

And so it came… A HUGE change in the history of the American government.

The first African American president now takes power in the 56th Presidential Inauguration. Indeed, US Pres. Barack Obama has a lot to face in the following days of his reign.

However, let’s not think about the trials that he will soon encounter for a while. Maybe that’s the reason why I also didn’t watch his inauguration. Too much politics I guess. Yet, this blog post is about his inauguration. But the lighter side of it.

First, I was amazed at how the world supports this man who shall now be conquering the White House. Lots of Obama souvenirs came out in all parts of the world. Were there also stuff like these during the inauguration US presidents before him? Hmmm… I don’t think so.

Anyway, I was also amused with what I saw in the web. A Lego replica of the inauguration of Obama was set up in Legoland, Carlsbad, California. It is so cute and so detailed too! Look out for personalities like Oprah Winfrey and Aretha Franklin. Yes, they are in the replica too!

lego replica of the inauguration

inauguration replica
US Pres. Barack Obama’s inauguration as portrayed by Lego. On display at Legoland, Carlsbad, California till Memorial Day. Photos taken from across the web.

*****

Well, I was thinking… How many US presidents were there since I was born? Wait. Five, I think. Hehehe…

How about you?

0 Responses to “Obama’s Inauguration and American Musings”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Follow Her MALDITA-ness on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 148 other followers

Want more?

Archives

Follow Me

add me on facebook
ask me on formspring
follow me on twitter

My Tweets

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Community!

Who is Reading This

Where are you from

Blog Stats

  • 301,109 hits

Vital Statistics

readers online


My blog is worth $14,678.04.
How much is your blog worth?