My Top Twelve Christmas Songs

Christmas is just around the corner. The cold December breeze greets us in the morning as Yuletide carols start to brighten up the day. Speaking of carols, I’d like to share my top twelve favorites…  (why twelve? coz I want it something like twelve days of Christmas. hehehe…)  And perhaps give you some reason too on why I like them.

Wait, I must warn you that I am in a very sentimental mood that’s why some of the songs in top ten are the sad ones. I just can’t help it. I’m always like this during December.

So now, here they are…

12. Twelve Days of Christmas

Fave. lines: “On the fifth day of christmas my true love sent to me… Five golden rings..”

Well, to be honest, I still haven’t memorized this song no matter how many times I’ve already heard it. I could only go as far as the seventh day.

11. Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer

Fave. lines: “Then how the reindeers loved him, As they shouted out with glee, Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer, You’ll go down in history.”

Have a Merry Christmas

Have a Merry Christmas

One of the all-time favorite Christmas songs. I like the values hidden in this song. Yeah, there actually is. You better check the lyrics again. (hehehe…)

10. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus

Fave. lines: “Oh what a laugh it would have been, If Daddy had only seen Mommy kissing Santa Claus last night”

It’s so cute that the child here has no slight doubt that perhaps his Dad is actually the Santa Claus that his Mom is kissing. So amusing.🙂

9. Jingle Bells

Fave. lines: “Dashing through the snow on a one-horse open sleigh…”

Wonder why that is my favorite line? Well, because I heard some people mistaken that line as the title of the song. Especially the first four words. 😉

8. Winter Wonderland

Fave. lines: “Later on we’ll conspire… as we dream by the fire, To face unafraid the plans that we’ve made…”

This song always gives me a positive view of Christmas. That even though the year is about to end and another one is about to start, we should be brave on whatever lies ahead.

7. Silent Night

Fave. lines: “Silent night, holy night.. All is calm, all is bright. “

This is one of the few Christmas songs that I could play in my bamboo flute. I love this song because it is soothing. Sometimes, it even puts me to sleep.

6. Pasko Na Sinta Ko

Fave. lines: “Kung mawawala ka…Sa piling ko sinta, Paano ang Pasko… Inulila mo”

Okay, here goes my ‘senti mode’. I choise this song because it reminds me of my childhood Christmases. I used to sing this song to mom just to annoy her. I guess now this song somehow pierces me too.

5.  Miss Kita Kung Christmas

Fave. lines: “Ang Disyembre ko ay malungkot, pagkat miss kita… Ano man ang pilit kong magsaya. Miss kita kung Christmas”

I miss a lot of things and people every December. I wish to gather them all and have them all for Christmas but it just seems impossible. I guess you really just can’t have everything.

4. Blue Christmas

 Fave. lines: “I’ll have a blue Christmas, that’s certain. And when that blue heartache starts hurting. You’ll be doing all right…With your Christmas of white. But I’ll have a blue, blue Christmas”

Blue Christmas. That’s usually how my Christmas is. But I don’t blame anyone for it. I just really lose the Christmas spirit a long time ago.  I just wish that it would be different for this year. And I think it would be.🙂

3. I’ll Be Home for Christmas

Fave. lines: “I’ll be home for Christmas, you can count on me.”

I am hoping so much that ‘someone’ would be home for Christmas. I am praying that this year’s Christmas will somehow be different.

2. All I Want for Christmas is You

Fave. lines: “Make my wish come true. All I want for Christmas is…You”

Sometimes, we really don’t need any presents at all for Christmas. All I want is the presence of someone and it would definitely make a big difference. Wish you’ll be here.🙂

1. The Christmas Song

Fave. lines: “And so I’m offering this simple phrase, For kids from one to ninety two. Although its been said many times many ways… Merry Christmas to you.”

I so love this song. Reminds me of Christmas spent singing with Dad. Well, it also erases the notion that Christmas is only for kids. Christmas in reality, is for everyone.🙂

4 Responses to “My Top Twelve Christmas Songs”


  1. 1 raiknight December 12, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    uhm,,kala puro k lng k supladahan may pagka emotional kna man pala,,ehehhehe..nweiz, wag kng mag alala kung hindi man dumating or mangyari ang wishes mo may iba pang bagay n higit p don ang darating sa buhay mo,,db?db?


  1. 1 Hot Christmas Online » Blog Archive » My Top Twelve Christmas Songs « Her MALDITA-ness Trackback on December 14, 2008 at 12:36 am
  2. 2 Christmas Party Online » Blog Archive » My Top Twelve Christmas Songs « Her MALDITA-ness Trackback on December 14, 2008 at 6:59 am
  3. 3 Big Family Christmas » Blog Archive » My Top Twelve Christmas Songs Trackback on December 14, 2008 at 7:55 am

Leave a Reply

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
Follow Her MALDITA-ness on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 148 other followers

Want more?

Archives

Follow Me

add me on facebook
ask me on formspring
follow me on twitter

My Tweets

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Community!

Who is Reading This

Where are you from

Blog Stats

  • 301,109 hits

Vital Statistics

readers online


My blog is worth $14,678.04.
How much is your blog worth?