Too Bad, Janina San Miguel resigned

*sighs*

It’s true. Bb. Pilipinas World 2008 Janina San Miguel has just announced last night that she’s resigning as the country’s representative in the upcoming Miss World 2008. Because of that, Bb. Pilipinas 1st runner up Danielle Castaño will be replacing her in the pageant.

According to the news, the reason for Janina’s resignation is the recent death of her grandfather.

“The untimely demise of her grandfather, among other personal reasons, has caused her undue stress, thus hindering her from fulfilling her duties for the said title,” the Binibining Pilipinas Charities Inc. (BPCI) statement read.

The Coronation of Miss World 2008  will be held on the 13th of December at the Sandton Convention Centre, Johannesburg, South Africa. 

**************************

Anyway, I was really disappointed to hear that Janina will no longer be representing our country in the Miss World 2008 pageant. I was really looking forward on how well she has improved since the last time I watched her on television.

I was even so eager and interested to see her prove herself to the world…

Haaay… I guess I won’t be able to satisfy my curiosity now. If she’s gonna mess up or not. But honestly I still wish her well.

I just hope that she doesn’t grieve and stress herself too much. My condolences to you and your family too. Life doesn’t end on the loss of a loved-one. A lot of good things still await you. May you be able to recover and move on soon.🙂

0 Responses to “Too Bad, Janina San Miguel resigned”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Follow Her MALDITA-ness on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 148 other followers

Want more?

Archives

Follow Me

add me on facebook
ask me on formspring
follow me on twitter

My Tweets

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Community!

Who is Reading This

Where are you from

Blog Stats

  • 301,109 hits

Vital Statistics

readers online


My blog is worth $14,678.04.
How much is your blog worth?