Can Barely Remember…

Hello blogosphere. I’m back!

Well, after being missing in action for two months, I find it a bit hard to blog again. I don’t have any idea what to post. I want to tell so many stories but I guess they are way too personal to share here. Especially with all those annoying spammers pestering my site.

Anyway, I found this cute story that I wanted to share. I saw it from an old issue of “Blue Collar” magazine. I hope you’ll find it inspiring as much I do…

*  *  *  *  *

Can Barely Remember…

A young couple with a small child has a new baby. When they bring the baby home from the hospital, their oldest refuses to have anything to do with it, saying he has to see the baby alone.

They are shocked and said “No, we have to be with you” and the child still refused and said they have to be alone. Imagining all kinds of sibling rivalry horror, they didn’t know what to do.

Finally on the third day home, they hook up a voice monitor and agreed to let their young son go into the nursery. With great trepidation, they listen as the child walks up to the crib and leans over ad whispers in the baby’s ear:

“Tell me about God, I can barely remember…”

0 Responses to “Can Barely Remember…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Follow Her MALDITA-ness on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 148 other followers

Want more?

Archives

Follow Me

add me on facebook
ask me on formspring
follow me on twitter

My Tweets

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Community!

Who is Reading This

Where are you from

Blog Stats

  • 300,902 hits

Vital Statistics

readers online


My blog is worth $14,678.04.
How much is your blog worth?