Teardrops on my Guitar

Teardrops on my Guitar

(Taylor Swift)

Drew looks at me, Taylor Swift album
I fake a smile so he won’t see
That I want and I’m needing
everything that we should be
I’ll bet she’s beautiful,
that girl he talks about
And she’s got everything
that I have to live without

Drew talks to me,
I laugh cause it’s just so damn funny
That I can’t even see anyone when he’s with me
He says he’s so in love,
he’s finally got it right,
I wonder if he knows
he’s all I think about at night

[Chorus:]

He’s the reason for the teardrops on my guitar
The only thing that keeps me wishing on a wishing star
He’s the song in the car I keep singing,
don’t know why I do

Drew walks by me,
can he tell that I can’t breathe?
And there he goes, so perfectly,
The kind of flawless I wish I could be
She’d better hold him tight,
give him all her love
Look in those beautiful eyes and know she’s lucky cause

[Repeat Chorus]

So I drive home alone, as I turn out the light
I’ll put his picture down and maybe
Get some sleep tonight

He’s the reason for the teardrops on my guitar
The only one who’s got enough of me to break my heart
He’s the song in the car I keep singing,
don’t know why I do
He’s the time taken up,
but there’s never enough
And he’s all that I need to fall into..

Drew looks at me,
I fake a smile so he won’t see

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

*** IF only I know how to play the guitar, I’ll serenade you with songs and tears from my eyes…😦

4 Responses to “Teardrops on my Guitar”


  1. 1 jam July 3, 2008 at 7:32 pm

    ooh..i love this songπŸ™‚

  2. 2 emperorbananaketchup December 27, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    meeh.

    Can’t stand country music

  3. 3 Kristina December 18, 2009 at 8:58 am

    i love this song. i have the music video on my ipod and i watch it everyday.

  4. 4 Faith ( Faithanne102) August 10, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    You got a mistake there but its good


Leave a Reply

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Follow Her MALDITA-ness on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 148 other followers

Want more?

Archives

Follow Me

add me on facebook
ask me on formspring
follow me on twitter

My Tweets

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Community!

Who is Reading This

Where are you from

Blog Stats

  • 300,865 hits

Vital Statistics

readers online


My blog is worth $14,678.04.
How much is your blog worth?