Fries and Sundae on a Saturday

It’s Saturday and it’s loafing day. Yes, we are always in this ‘mode’ every weekend. And guess what. This is the first loafing event of our team for this year. And as always, it’s fun. Too bad we’re not complete (well, almost).

At first, we were all planning to have a lunch out. But due to lack of finances, inhibitions and a bit of laziness, we just decided to eat in the office.

Tired of the usual viands from our food delivery, we took a walk and looked for something different. We went to one of our favorite carinderia but unfortunately, it’s closed. So, we just went to Mang Bok’s. Then, after buying roasted chicken for lunch, our itchy feet drove us to Metrowalk for dessert. Yeah, we are all in the mood for ice cream.

For my dessert, I avoided having something with chocolate. So I ordered Peaches and Berries Sundae. Let me show you how yummy it is…

top view of my sundae side view of my sundae

(In Photos: Iceberg’s Peaches and Berries Sundae. Pretty to look at, right? It’s delicious too)

Peaches and Berries Sundae, as you can see it is a scoop of ice cream in syrup topped with cream and cherry. To make it more delightful and healthy, it was also adorned with peaches and a strawberry on the side.

Since I want to make the day more memorable, I finally gave my surprise announcement to everyone. But it’s not just that,  I coupled it with three orders of fries too.

My treat, of course.

top view side view

(In Photos: Iceberg’s French Fries w/ Chili con Carne and Melted Cheese)

The French Fries was served in big slices with the chili con carne and melted cheese on top. This dish is really sumptuous and will somehow transport you to the land of samba and salsa. Yup, you’ll be thinking of South America.

It was indeed a great afternoon. Eating with friends and sharing stories… What a good way to spend the weekend.  Thank God it’s Saturday…

0 Responses to “Fries and Sundae on a Saturday”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Follow Her MALDITA-ness on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 148 other followers

Want more?

Archives

Follow Me

add me on facebook
ask me on formspring
follow me on twitter

My Tweets

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Community!

Who is Reading This

Where are you from

Blog Stats

  • 301,109 hits

Vital Statistics

readers online


My blog is worth $14,678.04.
How much is your blog worth?