Triple Treat

It was a fine sunny Saturday. The last day of work for the year 2007. Well, we are all definitely in a lazy mode that time since the holidays are coming and most especially because our dear supervisor is on leave. Anyway, we all thought of one thing: LOAF.

My colleagues agreed on going out for lunch. I was quite hesitant since I have already planned my budget and I gotta watch out for every spend since I’m saving for an important event on 2008. Yet, on the last minute I changed my mind and joined them.

We had our lunch at The Chocolate Kiss (click for menu), UP Diliman. It is a cozy restaurant located at the UP Alumni House. There, I ordered Oriental Pork Salpicao (pork tenderloin with garlic rice and sauteed mixed veggies), and Mango Juice.

I enjoyed eating my healthy meal. I called it healthy because of the veggies. hehehe… But what actually pleased me a lot is my dessert. The Chocolate Kiss Suite.

ChocKiss Suite

(In Photo: The ChocKiss Suite — Devil’s Food, Prune Cake and Kahlua Butter Cake) 

The Chocolate Kiss Suite is perfect for all those who have a sweet tooth. It is a serving of three different slices of sweet treats from Chockiss famous cakes.

For my dessert, I chose Devil’s Food, Prune Cake, and Kahlua Butter Cake.

Devil’s Food is just so sweeeeet. It is topped with a very thick icing that I thought I won’t be able to finish it. And yet, the choco fudge filling is very indulging that I didn’t know I’m already done with it.

PruneCake is something that I really liked. It has a hint of wine perhaps because of the prune. And, it is not very sweet. Something just right.

Kahlua Butter Cake on the other hand, is a blend of coffee, mocha and butter. Since I am no longer allowed to drink coffee, this cake has definitely satisfied my craving. hehehe…

😉

1 Response to “Triple Treat”


  1. 1 ria January 16, 2008 at 4:06 pm

    gusto ko sana pumunta at kumain jan, ngunit si bf, sa up diliman nagtake ng MA. Grrh. Kaasar.


Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Follow Her MALDITA-ness on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 148 other followers

Want more?

Archives

Follow Me

add me on facebook
ask me on formspring
follow me on twitter

My Tweets

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Community!

Who is Reading This

Where are you from

Blog Stats

  • 300,865 hits

Vital Statistics

readers online


My blog is worth $14,678.04.
How much is your blog worth?